Supply Chain Management

Overview
This guide will provide you with starting points for finding a wide range of resources on Supply Chain Management.
Use the tabs above to navigate through the pages of this guide.
Feedback
We value your comment on this guide. Please email your suggestions to library@hsu.edu.hk
Last edited: December 2018
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Find E-Journals
Browse E-Journals by Title
 
Browse E-Journals by Subject Category

You can click HERE, then follow the below steps to select the e-journal titles:

Step 1: Click the tab "Category"

Step 2: Select the below Categories and SubCategories:
 
Category SubCategory
Business, Economy and Management Actuarial Science, Insurance and Risk Management
or
Material & Supply Chain Management
or
Multimodal Transport & Logistics
or
Operations Research
or
Quality Management
Engineering Control Engineering
or
Industrial Engineering
Information Technology Computer Aided Design & Production Control
or
Database Design & Management
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Refworks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Refworks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Refworks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Locating Books in Supply Chain Management on Shelves
Books are arranged on shelves by call numbers which represent their subjects. You can browse the shelves with call numbers shown as below table.
 
Subject Classification Numbers (LCC)
 Business Logistics / Supply Chain Management   HD38.5

 
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Refworks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Online Audio Visual Materials
Business Education in Video (via Alexander Street Press) - Access the database and enter keyword(s) at the search box to find videos on all aspects of the global business environment.
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Refworks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Below are some selected online resources which include professional associations and free online tools in Supply Chain Management.
Useful Links
  • 3PLwire - The website provides resources and updates on the logistics industry and global trade. Featured content includes a list of logistics trade magazines and business directory in the area of airlines, freight forwarder, and ocean carrier, etc.
  • The Academy of Management - Divisions & Interest Groups - This page provides a list of divisions and interests groups concerning 25 manageemnt disciplines such as Operations Management.
  • B2B.com - B2B.com covers current topics and trends of B2B content in supply chain area such as procurement, order management, returns and retail.
  • Bureau of Transportation Statistics
  • BEOnline+ Internet Resources: Subject Guides - It provides a list of selected Internet resources on all aspects of business and economics, such as Production or Shipping Information.
  • Free Management Library (SM) - It organizes free and easy-to-access online articles and resources into approximately 650 topics, such as Operations Management or Shipping Information.
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Refworks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources