Marketing

Overview
This guide will provide you with starting points for finding a wide range of resources on Marketing.
Use the tabs above to navigate through the pages of this guide.
 
Feedback
We value your comment on this guide. Please email your suggestions to library@hsu.edu.hk
Last edited: December 2018
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Refworks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Refworks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Refworks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Locating Books in Marketing on Shelves
Books are arranged on shelves by call numbers which represent their subjects.You can browse the shelves with call numbers shown as below table.
 
Subject Classification Numbers (LCC)
  Advertising   HF5801 - 6182
  Marketing   HF5410 - 5417.5

 
E-Book Collections
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Refworks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Online Audio Visual Materials
Multi-Media by Title
 
  • Business Source Ultimate (via EBSCO) - Click "Images/Business Videos" under "More" in the database and enter keyword(s) at the search box to find business videos from Harvard Business School.
Audio Visual Materials on Shelves
 
Perform an Advanced Search in SearchPlus.


 
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Refworks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Below are some selected online resources which include professional associations and free online tools in Marketing.
Useful Links
  • Business Case Studies - Teaching Business Studies by Example - The website provides free learning resources on business which includes business theories, case studies from real world organizations and other learning resources for teaching.
  • Direct Marketing News - It provides articles and tips on direct marketing in the form of B2B marketing, content marketing, customer experience, direct mail, social media and more. A directory on marketing services and tools is also included.
  • Knowledge@Wharton - It provides analysis of current business trends, articles on recent business research, conference overviews, book reviews and beyond.
  • Marketing Terms - It updates you with news and posts on the latest internet marketing tools. The Marketing Glossary provides from oldest to latest references on internet marketing terms.
  • Marketing - Strategy, Planning, Careers and News - It provides latest information in marketing from experts in the filed.
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Refworks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources