Management

Overview
This guide will provide you with starting points for finding a wide range of resources on Management.
Use the tabs above to navigate through the pages of this guide.
Feedback
We value your comment on this guide. Please email your suggestions to library@hsu.edu.hk
Last edited: December 2018
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Refworks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Refworks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Refworks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Locating Books in Management on Shelves
Books are arranged on shelves by call numbers which represent their subjects. You can browse the shelves with call numbers shown as below table.
 
Subject Classification Numbers (LCC)
  General Management   HD28 - 70
  Personnel Management   HF5549 - 5549.5

 
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Refworks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Online Audio Visual Materials
Multi-Media by Title
 
Audio Visual Materials on Shelves
 
Perform an Advanced Search in SearchPlus.

 
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Refworks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Below are some selected online resources which include professional associations and free online tools in Management.
Useful Links
  • Free Management Library - It is an informational and educational site to provide approximately 650 topics and 10,000 links regarding leadership and management.
  • Manage Train Learn - It provides free online management training materials, products and resources for manager, trainer and learner.
  • Emerald Management First - It brings the latest ideas from the world's companies and business schools. It is a useful management toolkit which provides a balance of practical articles, case studies and thought-leader insight.
  • ManagerWise - It covers management information and resources including management articles, resources, book reviews, news and education opportunities.
  • MIT OpenCourseWare: Sloan School of Management - MIT OpenCourseWare (OCW) is a web-based publication of virtually all MIT course content. OCW is open and available to the world and is a permanent MIT activity. This site provides many online management courses.
  • Work911.com - It contains hundreds of free resources including articles, books newsletters, help cards and training services on topics such as Conflict Management, Change Management, Communications, and Leadership.
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Refworks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources