Human Resource Management

Overview
This guide will provide you with starting points for finding a wide range of resources on Human Resource Management.
Use the tabs above to navigate through the pages of this guide.
 
Feedback
We value your comment on this guide. Please email your suggestions to library@hsu.edu.hk.
Last edited: December 2018
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
Find E-Journals
 
Browse E-Journals by Title
 

Browse E-Journals by Subject Category

You can click HERE
, then follow the below steps to select the e-journal titles:

 
Step 1: Click the tab "Category"

  Step 2: Select the below Categories and SubCategories:
 
Category SubCategory
Business, Economy and Management  - Finance
 - General and Others
 - Organizational Change and Development
 - Organiztional Communivation, Business Writing
 - Organiztional Psychology
Law  - General and Others
 - Industrial Relations Law
 - Regional and international Law
     
 
 
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Refworks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
Use below databases to find articles, news, reports and more from scholarly journals, newspapers, conference proceedings and other information sources.
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Refworks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
E-Reference Materials
Selected Encyclopedias and Handbooks
 
Selected Dictionaries
 

You may also make use of the below platform to check for an unfamiliar concept.

Tips: Click HERE for more reference materials.
Ask a Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
RefWorks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Locating Books in Human Resource Management on Shelves
Books are arranged on shelves by call numbers which represent their subjects. You can browse the shelves with call numbers shown as below table.
 
Subject Classification Numbers (LCC)
Communication in management   HD30.3
Discrimination in employment   HD4903-HD4903.5
Diversity in the workplace   HF5549.5.M5
Employee motivation   HF5549.5.M63
Employee orientation   HF5549.5.I53
Employee selection   HF5549.5.S38
Employee participation in management   HD5650-5660
Employment   HD5701.5
Employment interviewing   HF5549.5.I6
Human capital   HD4904.7
Labor. Work. Working class   HD4801-HD8943
Organizational behavior, change and effectiveness. Corporate culture   HD58.7-58.95
Personnel management   HF5549-HF5549.5
Résumés (Employment)   HF5358
Service industries -- Management   HD9980-HD9990
Supervision of employees   HF5549.12
Wages   HD4909-HD5100.9
 
 
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
RefWorks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Online Audio Visual Materials
Multi-Media by Title
Audio Visual Materials on Shelves
Perform an Advanced Search in SearchPlus.

RefWorks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Below are some selected online resources which include professional associations and free online tools in Human Resource Management.
Useful Links
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Refworks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources