Entrepreneurship

Overview
This guide will provide you with starting points for finding a wide range of resources on Entrepreneurship.
Use the tabs above to navigate through the pages of this guide.
 
Feedback
We value your comment on this guide. Please email your suggestions to library@hsu.edu.hk.
Last edited: December 2018
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Refworks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Use below databases to find articles, news, reports and more from scholarly journals, newspapers, conference proceedings and other information sources.
Databases
Databases for Journal Articles
E-Book Collections
News Databases
Databases for Company Information
Databases for Case Studies
Tips: Click Databases A-Z to view a full list of library subscribed databases with brief information and user guides.
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Refworks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
E-Reference Materials
Selected Encyclopedias and Handbooks

You may browse the below platform to check for some useful handbooks and encyclopedias.

You may also make use of the below platform to check for an unfamiliar concept.

Tips: Click HERE for more reference materials.
 
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Refworks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Locating Books in Entrepreneurship on Shelves
Books are arranged on shelves by call numbers which represent their subjects. You can browse the shelves with call numbers shown as below table.
 
Subject Classification Numbers (LCC)
  Entrepreneurship   HB615 - 715
  Strategic planning   HD30.28
  Family-owned business enterprises   HD62.25
  New business enterprises -- Management   HD62.5
  Business ethics   HF5387
  Franchises   HF5429.23

 
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Refworks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Online Audio Visual Materials
Multi-Media by Title
Audio Visual Materials on Shelves
 
Perform an Advanced Search in SearchPlus.
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Refworks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Below are some selected online resources which include professional associations and free online tools in Entrepreneurship.
Useful Links
Hong Kong
International
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Refworks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources