Actuarial Studies and Insurance

Overview
This guide will provide you with starting points for finding a wide range of resources on Actuarial Studies and Insurance.
Use the tabs above to navigate through the pages of this guide.
Feedback
We value your comment on this guide. Please email your suggestions to library@hsu.edu.hk
Last edited: December 2018
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Find E-Journals
Browse E-Journals by Title
 
Browse E-Journals by Subject Category

You can click HERE
, then follow the below steps to select the e-journal titles:


  Step 1: Click the tab "Category"

Step 2: Select the below Categories and SubCategories:
 
Category SubCategory
Business, Economy and Management  - Accounting and Auditing
 - Actuarial Science, Insurance and Risk 
 - Business Management
 - Economics
 -
Finance 
 - Insurance and Investment
 - Quality Management
 - Strategic Management & Business Policy
Information Technology  - Computer Aided Design & Production Control
 - Information Extraction, Retrieval & Filtering
 - Insurance Financial Systems
 - Modelling & Simulation
Law  - Insurance Law
 - Investment Law
Mathematical Sciences  - Algebra
 - Algorithms
 - Calculus
 - Differential Geometry

 - Mathematical Analysis & Logic

 - Probability
 - Statistics
 - Stochastic Computation
         
Find Print Journals
Selected Print Journals in Insurance
 
Tips: Click HERE for more print journals.
 
 
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Use below databases to find articles, news, reports and more from scholarly journals, newspapers, conference proceedings and other information sources.
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Locating Books in Actuarial Studies and Insurance on Shelves
Books are arranged on shelves by call numbers which represent their subjects. You can browse the shelves with call numbers shown as below table.
 
Subject Classification Numbers (LCC)
Accounting   HF5601 - 5689
Corporate Finance   HG4026
Insurance   HG8011 - 9999
Probabilities   QA273.19
Statistics   HA

 
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Online Audio Visual Materials
Multi-Media by Title
 
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Below are some selected online resources which include professional associations and free online tools in Actuarial Studies and Insurance.
Professional Associations
Local Government and Professional Organizations    

International Actuarial Societies  
 
Useful Links
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Off-Campus Access to E-Resources