Accounting

Overview
This guide will provide you with starting points for finding a wide range of resources on Accounting.
Use the tabs above to navigate through the pages of this guide.
 
Feedback
We value your comment on this guide. Please email your suggestions to library@hsu.edu.hk.
Last edited: December 2018
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Refworks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Use below databases to find articles, news, reports and more from scholarly journals, newspapers, conference proceedings and other information sources.
Databases
Databases for Journal Articles
    
E-Book Collections

 
Databases for Company Financial / Investment Data
 
 

Legal Databases

Use legal databases to find law reports, case law, legislations, commentary, etc.
To broswe a full list of legal databases, please click HERE.


Others
 
 

Tips: Click Databases A-Z to view a full list of library subscribed databases with brief information and user guides.
 
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Refworks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
E-Reference Materials
Selected Encyclopedias and Handbooks
Selected Dictionaries

You may also make use of the below platform to check for an unfamiliar concept.

Tips: Click HERE for more reference materials.
 
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Refworks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Locating Books in Accounting on Shelves
Books are arranged on shelves by call numbers which represent their subjects. You can browse the shelves with call numbers shown as below table.
 
Subject Classification Numbers (LCC)
  Accounting   HF5601 - 5689
  Accounting in Hong Kong   HF5616
  Auditing   HF5667 - 5668.25
  Cost accounting   HF5686 C8
  Finance   HG
  International Business   HF1371 - 1385
  Managerial accounting   HF5657.4
  Taxation   HJ2240 - 7395

CFA & CPA Collections (Located at 1/F of the Library)
 
  • CFA Collection - This collection consists of books issued by the Chartered Financial Analyst Institute. Some items in this collection are also available in electronic format. In addition, a few supplementary publications for helping candidates to sit the CFA exam and some other popular professional exams in finance such as CFP, FRM, HKSI and HKIB are also kept here.
  • CPA Collection - This collection comparises learning resources issued by the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants for its CPA Qualification Program. A set of the latest editions is kept in the CPA Collection. The earlier edition will be kept in the Circulation Collection.
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Refworks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Online Audio Visual Materials
Business Education in Video (via Alexander Street Press) - Access the database and enter keyword(s) at the search box to find videos on all aspects of the global business environment.
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Refworks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Refworks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
 
Below are some selected online resources which include professional associations and free online tools in Accounting.
Useful Links
  • AccountingCoach - AccountingCoach is a large free online accounting course. It provides a more clear explanation of accounting concepts to users.
  • AccountingTools - The AccountingTools site is the complete source of information for the accountant.
  • Accounting Terminology Guide - This guide provides a glossary as an educational tool for journalists who report on and interpret financial information.
  • AuditNet Audit Library - It provides links and useful information on a wide variety of audit related topics for auditors.
  • CPA LINKS - It includes over 800 links to various accounting related websites.
  • IAS Plus - Delotti's IAS Plus website provides comprehensive information about the International Accounting Standards and international financial reporting in general.
Ask A Librarian

Need help in locating information, collections and resources available in the Library? Please click HERE.
Refworks

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography management tool that allows you to build your own library of references and citations in a variety of citation style e.g. APA, MLA and Chicago for different projects / assignments.
Access RefWorks Here

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources