Library Opening Hours

Library Opening Hours

2016/17 Academic Year

Period Opening Hours
First Term

15 Aug, 2016 (Mon)
-
27 Nov, 2016 (Sun)*
G/F 1/F 2/F
Monday to Friday 8:30am – 7:00pm 8:30am – 9:00pm 10:00am – 7:00pm
Saturday 9:00am – 5:00pm 9:00am – 5:00pm Closed
Sunday & Public Holidays Closed Closed Closed
Mid-Autumn Festival

15 Sep, 2016 (Thu)
G/F 1/F 2/F
Thursday 8:30am – 4:00pm 8:30am – 4:00pm 10:00am – 4:00pm
First Term
Examination Period


28 Nov, 2016 (Mon)
-
23 Dec, 2016 (Fri)
G/F 1/F 2/F
Monday to Friday 8:30am – 7:00pm
Overnight access to
G/F 24 Hours Study
Area (7:00pm –
7:30am of the
following day)
8:30am – 9:00pm 10:00am – 7:00pm
Saturday 9:00am – 5:00pm
Overnight access to
G/F 24 Hours Study
Area (5:00pm –
8:00am of the
following day)
9:00am – 5:00pm Closed
Sunday & Public Holidays Overnight access to
G/F 24 Hours Study
Area (8:30am –
7:30am of the
following day)
Closed Closed
Winter Solstice

21 Dec, 2016 (Wed)
G/F 1/F 2/F
Wednesday 8:30am – 7:00pm 8:30am – 7:00pm 10:00am – 7:00pm
Semester Break

24 Dec, 2016 (Sat)
-
15 Jan, 2017 (Sun)
G/F 1/F 2/F
Monday to Friday 8:30am – 7:00pm 8:30am – 7:00pm 10:00am – 7:00pm
Saturday 9:00am – 5:00pm 9:00am – 5:00pm Closed
Sunday & Public Holidays Closed Closed Closed
Second Term

16 Jan, 2017 (Mon)
-
26 Jan, 2017 (Thu)
G/F 1/F 2/F
Monday to Friday 8:30am – 7:00pm 8:30am – 9:00pm 10:00am – 7:00pm
Saturday 9:00am – 5:00pm 9:00am – 5:00pm Closed
Sunday & Public Holidays Closed Closed Closed
Lunar New Year Break

27 Jan, 2017 (Fri)
G/F 1/F 2/F
Friday 8:30am – 12:30pm 8:30am – 12:30pm 10:00am – 12:30pm
Lunar New Year Break

28 Jan, 2017 (Sat)
-
2 Feb, 2017 (Thu)
G/F 1/F 2/F
Monday to Friday 8:30am – 7:00pm 8:30am – 7:00pm 10:00am – 7:00pm
Saturday 9:00am – 5:00pm 9:00am – 5:00pm Closed
Sunday & Public Holidays Closed Closed Closed
Second Term after
Lunar New Year Break


3 Feb, 2017 (Fri)
-
23 Apr, 2017 (Sun)*
G/F 1/F 2/F
Monday to Friday 8:30am – 7:00pm 8:30am – 9:00pm 10:00am – 7:00pm
Saturday 9:00am – 5:00pm 9:00am – 5:00pm Closed
Sunday & Public Holidays Closed Closed Closed
Second Term
Examination Period


24 Apr, 2017 (Mon)
-
19 May, 2017 (Fri)*
G/F 1/F 2/F
Monday to Friday 8:30am – 7:00pm
Overnight access to
G/F 24 Hours Study
Area (7:00pm –
7:30am of the
following day)
8:30am – 9:00pm 10:00am – 7:00pm
Saturday 9:00am – 5:00pm
Overnight access to
G/F 24 Hours Study
Area (5:00pm –
8:00am of the
following day)
9:00am – 5:00pm Closed
Sunday & Public Holidays Overnight access to
G/F 24 Hours Study
Area (8:30am –
7:30am of the
following day)
Closed Closed
Second Term and
Summer Course


20 May, 2017 (Sat)
-
28 Jul, 2017 (Fri)
G/F 1/F 2/F
Monday to Friday 8:30am – 7:00pm 8:30am – 9:00pm 10:00am – 7:00pm
Saturday 9:00am – 5:00pm 9:00am – 5:00pm Closed
Sunday & Public Holidays Closed Closed Closed
Summer Break

29 Jul, 2017 (Sat)
-
13 Aug, 2017 (Sun)
G/F 1/F 2/F
Monday to Friday 9:00am – 6:00pm 9:00am – 6:00pm 10:00am – 6:00pm
Saturday Closed Closed Closed
Sunday & Public Holidays Closed Closed Closed

*Examination period subject to updates from Registry


Public Holidays in 2016/17

The Library will be CLOSED on the following Public Holidays in the Academic Year 2016-2017:

16 September 2016 (Fri) The day following the Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival
1 October 2016 (Sat) National Day
10 October 2016 (Mon) The day following the Chung Yeung Festival
26 December 2016 (Mon) The first weekday after Christmas Day
27 December 2016 (Tue) The second weekday after Christmas Day
2 January 2017 (Mon) The day following first day of January
28 January 2017 (Sat) Lunar New Year’s Day
30 January 2017 (Mon) The third day of Lunar New Year
31 January 2017 (Tue) The fourth day of Lunar New Year
4 April 2017 (Tue) Ching Ming Festival
14 April 2017 (Fri) Good Friday
15 April 2017 (Sat) The day following Good Friday
17 April 2017 (Mon) Easter Monday
1 May 2017 (Mon) Labour Day
3 May 2017 (Wed) The Birthday of the Budda
30 May 2017 (Tue) Tuen Ng Festival
1 July 2017 (Sat) HKSAR Establishment Day


Last Update: 26 January 2017

Comments are closed.